Search A-Z index Help
University of Cambridge Home Chemistry Dept Home CUC3 home
University of Cambridge > Department of Chemistry > Theoretical Chemistry

News Page

Symposium in honour of Jean-Pierre Hansen

Prof Jean-Pierre Hansen will retire from the Chair of Theoretical Chemistry at the University of Cambridge September 2007. To mark this event and to honour and thank him for his many contributions to science and the scientific community, there will a three-day meeting starting the afternoon of Monday July 23 and ending noon Wednesday July 25. The web page is at

Research Fellowship (27/06/07)

Dr Marko Cvitas has been awarded a research fellowship by Sidney Sussex.

Ahmed Zewail Prize (04/10/06)

David Buckingham has been awarded the Ahmed Zewail Prize for Molecular Sciences.

Rumford Medal (27/07/06)

Jean-Pierre Hansen has been awared the 2006 Rumford medal of the Royal Society.

Royal Society Elections (19/05/06)

Ruth Lynden-Bell has been elected a Fellow of the Royal Society.

Academic Promotion (17/05/06)

Stuart Althorpe has been promoted to Reader with effect from October 2006.

New Lecturer (02/05/06)

Michele Vendruscolo, currently a Royal Society University Research Fellow, has been appointed UL in Theoretical Chemical Biology with effect from October 2006.

Research Fellowship

Alston Misquitta has been elected to a research fellowship at Girton college.

Older news items